An excerpt from a book I’ll never publish

I can hear the silence, its echoing through my bones, down to my aching heart.
“How do you lie to someone you say you love? I mean how do you look at someone you love with tears streaming down their face, crying over the truth, how do you tell them more lies?”
I wiped my sweaty palms on my worn out faded jeans.
“When did I become just another one? I was supposed to be the woman he was destined to be together, I calmed his demons. Was that too, a lie? Where does it end, how much do you have to bleed for a man to know you’re worthy?”
I can feel the hole in my chest ache even more.

Leave a Reply

